WESTGATE TERROR: THIS PICTURE SPEAKS A THOUSAND WORDS

THIS PICTURE SPEAKS A THOUSAND WORDS

Inspector General of Kenya Police David Kimaiyo, look at this picture again. Do you see any single word? Now, when I write these thousand words, will I be unpatriotic deserving of the maximum judicial sentence, death for treason, the opposite of “unpatriotic”? Do you care to find a clue in my work, in this picture; for this is my job, my bread, that which has shaped my life and the lives of others; built houses, supported education, the elderly, children, bought cars, indulgence, cure, journeys, I could go on. My readers trust in me that they can get accurate information, just that, information. Look at this picture again. Coming up shortly, the thousand spoken words this picture tells.

About Argwings

Freelance Investigative Journalist based in Nairobi, Kenya.

Leave a Reply

